How to Start a California Lemon Law Case - Consumer Information
manufacturers will print warranty books that contain "instructions"
for consumers that think they may have a lemon law vehicle that
lemon law. Consumers must remember that these lemon law "instructions"
or "steps to follow" are what the automobile manufacturer wants
you to do, and is NOT the California lemon law. For example,
many manufacturers warranty books will attempt to direct the
consumer with a
lemon law claim to attend an arbitration hearing. Arbitration is
NOT required under the California Lemon Law to pursue a lemon
law claim. Nor is there any requirement under the California
Lemon Law to bring a lemon law claim within 18 months or 18,000
miles. You as the consumer have the entire new vehicle limited
warranty period (usually 3 years/36,000 miles or 4 years/50,000
miles) to bring your
lemon law claim. If the repeated problem continues AFTER the
expiration of the warranty under the lemon law, in certain cases
you may still be applicable to protection under the
lemon law. The
lemon law also uses the manufacturers "extra power-train
warranty coverage" as lemon law protection for consumers. These "power-train"
warranties often provide for repairs as long as 100,000 miles,
and under the
lemon law can be utilized to qualify a vehicle as a "lemon".
HERE TO ENTER THIS WEBSITE
411 North Central Avenue, Su.
Glendale, CA. 91203
CALL US FOR INFORMATION,
411 North Central Avenue, Suite 230 Glendale, CA. 91203
- Copyright © 2010 Howtostartacalifornialemonlawcase.com
Map - Disclaimer
law, case, claim, attorney, warranty, Consumer,